Song of the month:

Rainy Poppy Field - 800 cherries

>
Genesis Journal

Reflections of a girl in her bedroom, future projects and more. This is a personal space for me, view with discretion.

............................................

Date: 29/7

Mood: Melancholic

Today I feel strange… I made the mistake of checking up on someone who was very important to me years ago. Today, they are thriving. I don't wish anything bad to happen to them obviously, but I still feel kind of weird about how they have an apparent perfect life and its reaching milestones while I don't feel like my life changed at all, it only worsened in various aspects…

Why couldn't it be me? I don't want to sound jealous because I'm really not (I recognize I'm super jealous, and I may write about that in the future, but this time it's something else) but I wish I could show something really good happening to me for once. I'm tired of romanticizing little things or trying to find happiness on the journey or whatever… I want something big and sweet to happen to me for once!

Date: 25/7

Mood: Tired (in a good way)

This winter vacation was so busy for me, Ive been doing various things.

I went to see Barbie with a friend... I have some criticisms of the movie, but overall I had fun watching it. I dont like to wear pink so I had to improvise an outfit lol. The day before than I visited the city of Buenos Aires w my sister and we did a ton of things.. I bought a lot of food and also a book that I liked a lot.

I visited my uncle too this saturday, and that was a nice closure of the week because now I really need to start my finals and not get distracted. This may sound obvious and corny but keeping yourself busy and going outside is very therapeutic and leaves you refreshed, even if sometimes physically tired haha.

Date: 16/7

Mood: Active

Hi again. Yesterday I had a very nice day. I ate a sandwich on a delicious coffee place, but because winter break is starting and it was a saturday night, the place was absolutely crowded. I am also slowly improving on different things slowly: i am eating better, reducing my phone usage considerably... you get the point. Its sunday now so I dont think I will do much today, sorry for such a short entry.

Date: 15/7

Mood: Neutral

Hello, this is my first entry. I want to give a warm welcome to this journal and the readers? this may have. Check my about in the main page if you need to.

I have been a pensative and sentimental person since I was very little, but in these last years, and specially these last weeks, I am in a creative block... I could only think of my responsabilities and stuff to do, I barely had time to just let myself relax.

I am not sure how long the entries will be... I am not eloquent or interesting enough (yet!) to have a substack... but Im also not consice enough to write everything super shortly. I guess I will find out depending on how much I decide to update this blog or not. 

Navigation
Media

Last Movie Watched: Barbie (2023)

Last Album Listened: Trick - Alex G

Last Book Read: Demian - Hermann Hesse

Notes

No notes yet